Just joined

I have flown and owned Cessnas most of my time flying, and just joined COO. I sold my 1973 Cessna 150 and bought Jim Faix's 1956 Cessna 172 which was featured in the COO magazine some time ago.

I really need to say I am the current steward of the aircraft that is an example of an outstanding restoration. I look forward to learning more from the group.

I have been flying since 1981and currently serve as the director of our county school district high school Aviation, Engineering, and Aerospace Academy in Sebring, Florida.

Blue skies everyone.

John

Comments

• Welcome! I have owned/flown a 172 and a 182. Love the flight characteristics of the Cessna’s. I have held my pilots license since 2008, a relative new pilot. Love all things aviation. You are in a good weather area. I am in Northern KY. Not good weather, currently.

• Scott ShererScott Sherer COO Forum Moderator

Hola John! Beautiful plane and welcome to our forum! If there's anything that I can do for you, please let me know. :)

Scott Sherer
    Wright Brothers Master Pilot, FAA Commercial Pilot
    Aviation Director, Cessna Owners Organization Forum Moderator and Cessna Owners Author.

Need help? Let me know!

• Welcome aboard! You can/should submit more pictures here and get into the magazine: https://cessnaowner.org/submissions/

Digital Product Manager
    Cessna Owner Organization

• A most beautiful example of the aircraft we all love and enjoy. Welcome to your new form family.
  • Thank you all. I brought it home yesterday. It was a good day to see how it flies as we had strong winds and turbulence. Handled like a dream. Coming into land with a
    90-degree 11 knot crosswind gusting to 17, hardly new there was a crosswind, I love how this1956 bird flies!

• Scott ShererScott Sherer COO Forum Moderator

Fantastico, Amigo!!

Scott Sherer
    Wright Brothers Master Pilot, FAA Commercial Pilot
    Aviation Director, Cessna Owners Organization Forum Moderator and Cessna Owners Author.